I’m not made to work a 9-5

If your 9-5, freelance work or business isn't fulfilling you, it's probably because you're not meant for it.

Think about it…

“The true soldier fights not because he hates what is in front of him,
But because he loves what is behind him.”
~ G.K. Chesterton

Have you not become an animal in the Zoo?
A tamed domestic lion behind glass?
While you have the choice to live free in nature in accordance WITH your nature?

I quit my job and dropped out of university to pursue my passion.

By the way if you're new here, I am Jordan, 23 yrs old, made $4M in revenue without a 9-5 job.

If excuses come up like:
“He doesn’t have a family, he doesn’t have as much ‘responsibility’ as I have”

Then recognize this voice for what it is…

The same voice that tells you to eat chips or snooze your alarm even though YOU don’t want it.

I am not my thoughts.
YOU are NOT ‘your thoughts’.

You are something far more powerful.
Within you there is a sacred birthright to experience the fullness of what this life has to offer.

If your job isn't giving you joy, you're not living life…
But the one who loves his work is not working.
The one who loves his work is living.
He is playing.

He is living proof that you can LIVE life.

So I'll ask you if your job, business, or way of life isn't giving you a profound sense of joy... are you really living at all?

There are no easy answers.
But the inquiry itself is the spark that can lead you to finally inhale new life into your lungs.

Whether future you lives a minimal life with only the essential needs.
Or he makes millions of dollars and lives a life of luxury.

Regardless he is using his finite time for an infinite amount of joy, fulfillment, and passion.

Money is no longer his chain, it becomes merely a tool to waste even less time.
He is not using his time in exchange for money.
Nor in exchange for Gucci shoes to appear ‘higher status’.
Nor in exchange for the happy family who lives in the dream villa driving the sports car.

He finally lives life for HIMSELF.
For his INTERNAL DRIVE.
The thing he can NOT stop thinking about.
The thing he IGNORED for so many years.
That thing is still there.
It may be in a box in the corner of your room.
Or even locked up in a safety box in the basement.

IT IS STILL THERE.

“The saddest people I've ever met in life are the ones who don't care deeply about anything at all. Passion and satisfaction go hand in hand, and without them, any happiness is only temporary, because there's nothing to make it last.”
~ Nicholas Sparks

The real luxury in life is using your freedom to pursue the thing you cannot stop thinking about.

You may read that again.

What is holding you back from pursuing that thing?
I can’t know, it’s in your heart.

What’s holding most people back from pursuing that thing?
Money? Fear? Security? 

Why trade your FREEDOM for SECURITY friend?
A deluded sense of security… 

Because you would not die if you losed your car, designer clothes or even house. You are just attached to all this nonsense that you can’t see reality.

Do you really want to compromise the very essence of your life force, just so you can earn money to buy stuff you likely don't even need?

Do you really compromise this future version of yourself so that you can earn money to buy stuff you don’t need?

Or even if you have a family that you feel responsible for.
Why don’t you find a way to make it happen?
Why did you SETTLE?

Why did you CHOOSE to walk into the Zoo and let others pay you to stay trapped?

I pay any amount of money to avoid being a slave to money.

“Be the flame, not the moth”
~ Casanova

Nature created me as 1:1.
I have unique talents.
I can do things I could never imagined myself doing.
I hold extraordinary capabilities inside of me that the WORLD is waiting to see.

You know why?

Because there are so few artists.
There are so few people who are honest with themselves.

So my question to you:

When you imagine your future self, what feels utterly unimaginable to NOT one day become?

If I looked you in the eyes right now, and I saw the burning desire to FIND a way to make that happen, I may drop a tear.

Not a sad tear.
But a tear of joy.
Because you DECIDED.
Decided to find a way to make it happen.
Decided to walk out of that Zoo.

Regardless how long the road may be.
Regardless how many animals would tell you ‘no’.

You decided.

And that’s enough to make it happen.
That’s the moment when you stopped wasting your life.
That’s the moment when you start living.

May you start living my friend.

Here’s my poem about the essence of this letter…

PS: if you try to find the truth in a specific situation in your own life, but can't seem to find it. Then you can send me an email at [email protected]
I don’t ask for money, because it helps me understand more about my own life.
But I only respond to serious people.
I have no interest in conversing with more unserious people in my life.

Lions are not made for a 9-5 (a poem)

You are a lion, but stuck in a 9-5,
A career, freelance, or own business to keep you alive.

But weren’t you meant for more, outside this Zoo?
Instead of being tamed behind glass by the gatekeeper’s crew…

What is it that you can’t stop thinking about?
What is THAT thing, you can become without a doubt?
That passion deep in your heart,
That you would CHOOSE to follow if you could restart.

If I could look you deep in your eyes,
What would they tell me,
What would we see?
A cat or a lion? 
Will it be truly thee?

May you decide to look for that joy, that passion,
Instead of just following money, never finding that satisfaction.

If you want to know why YouTube is my #1 Priority right now and could be for you too, you can watch this video.

Talk Soon
Jordan

Reply

or to participate.