I wasted 4 years on meditation.

This is me 4 years ago. Meditating every day for 5, 10 or 15 minutes.

This is me 4 years ago.
Meditating every day for 5, 10 or 15 minutes.

Before YOU meditate 1 more minute.
Before you include it in 1 more morning routine.
Understand the truth about meditation.
So you do not waste the rest of your time meditating in ignorance like me.

“It is truth that liberates,
Not your effort to be free.”
~ Jiddu Krishnamurti

And I wasted lots of my effort on meditating.
I had to learn the truth that nobody tells you, the hard way…
May you realize it without the scars.

I was taught to see meditation as one of my to-do’s.
I read many books,
I watched lots of YouTube videos,
I listened to all the podcasts about self-development.

Meditation was one of the success habits that I should include in my morning or evening routine.

I sincerely believed it would help me.
After all, many millionaires were doing it…
And I wanted to become rich.

So if I mimic the people I want to become,
I would have a higher chance to get what they have…right?

By the way, if you're new here, I am Jordan, 23 yrs old, did over $4M in Revenue, Hired over 50 people and make videos on YouTube since 2012.

I share this because you have been conditioned to care about numbers and appearance. But the truth is that it is effectiveness > appearance that works.

And was my meditation practice effective?

Well at first I did it because I believed it would help me become more wealthy.

I REALLY believed that through meditation I would become a ‘better’ person that would have a higher chance of becoming a millionaire.

IF you believe this.
PLEASE think about it.
PLEASE look at it.
Look at your results so far.

This is what I understood too late.
I did not LOOK at the RESULTS I got from meditating.

What were the results?

NOT more money.
NOT more success.
Merely a bit of calm during the minutes I was meditating.

THIS is what I got.

A few minutes at best of quiet.

Now don’t believe my results to be the same for you.
I’m sure they are, but never believe me.
Or you will fall for the same trap.

Just look at your OWN results.
What do they tell you?

If meditating made you more money, keep doing it!
If meditating gave you peace from morning till night, keep doing it!

I’m not sarcastic.
I would have done the same.

But I realized that I wanted to make more money and thought meditation would help me in some way.

However, when I looked at my results, this was absolutely FALSE.
It’s a LIE I believed in.

Looking back, I also just ‘hoped’ it would help me in some way.
I was just trying EVERYTHING I could to get rich.

So obviously when I heard that ‘one of the success habits is meditation’, I was convinced.

But understand this:

Hope is a prison.
Invisible to the hoper.

It led to so much wasted time.
Precious time I never get back.

Now your mind may say… ’but Jordan I don’t see meditating as a waste of time, because when I do it feels calm and peaceful, this is well worth it for me’.

To that I would say, you’re absolutely right about your feeling.
I’m not here to convince you to stop meditating.

If this result is ‘good enough’ for you, then this is the truth for you.
But I don’t want a few minutes per day of peace.
I want to be completely free from anything that is not peace.

I want to control my mind, so it no longer runs free like a Jaguar without my permission.

And when you look at the meditation of 99,99999% of people.
It only provides a quiet mind DURING their practice IF AT ALL.

I mean, just look at your own life…after you finish meditating the stress and other negative emotions return with ease, don’t they?

Just like medicine, it only provides a temporary escape.
So if I was really serious, wouldn’t I be looking at a permanent solution?

Let me be honest with you.
I was unserious for a very long time.
But I believed that I was serious.
I just did my hours-long morning routine because of ‘hope’ and false beliefs.
I just ticked off the ‘10 minutes of meditation’ from my to-do list.
The more habits, the better.

Let me ask you this:

Are you looking to ‘appear’ successful not even to others, but to yourself with all this meditation, morning routine, and Notion Habit Tracker stuff?

Or are you serious about finding out what you want and actually getting that?
If it’s not the latter, please stop reading here.

I have no interest in talking to unserious people.

So to the serious person…

Can you experience a quiet mind 24/7 if you BECOME meditation, instead of ‘doing meditation’.

Could it be that you experience this peace and quiet you’ve felt from meditation before, but without leaving it?

The constant experience of peace…
What if this is possible?

What if meditation is not something you do, but a state of being you allow yourself to be every moment?

A letting go of time, memory, and thought, instead of watching my thoughts or focusing on breathing? 

Not a practice, but an understanding?

These are the deeper questions I failed to ask about meditation all those years.
Looking back, I did waste 4 years on a shallow understanding of meditation.
And it is this very shallow understanding you may see for yourself.

For when you do.
And when you DECIDE to want ultimate peace.
You will find it.

The greatest need always succeeds.

That’s it…the truth I wish I knew about meditation.
Once again, don’t believe me, question yourself.

If you try to find the truth in a specific situation in your own life, but can't seem to find it.

Feel free to send me an email or DM.

I won’t ask you for money, but only respond if you’re serious.

And if you want to hear 7 other truths I found out too late in my life, you may watch this video next.

Talk soon
Jordan

Here’s my poem about the essence of this letter.

My Wasted Years Meditating (a poem)

Meditating Day by Day,
Seeking peace to find my way.

But more so I hoped this path would pave,
The way to riches, the life I craved.
I really believed meditation could help me make more money,
Looking back at it it’s quite funny.

4 Years went by in this routine,
Yet TEMPORARY calm is all I’ve seen.
Breathing still or watching my mind,
Yet lasting peace I could not find.

BEING at peace, not just this meditation doing,
Is the profound shift I'm pursuing.

If you meditate, please look at what it gives you,
Does it give what you pursue?
Or will you 1 day regret, if only you knew?
What was really true…
About your meditation ‘to-do’.

Reply

or to participate.