Is Feedback a Scam?

"Rembrandt doesn't ask for feedback"

Have you ever thought about this?

Has it ever crossed your mind?

Let me explain…

▶️ Video: Legend Is Uncompromising

It’s there for a reason

I explain the reason in the “Quote” section below

📜 Quote: “ Rembrandt doesn't ask for feedback “ ~ Kapil Gupta

After hearing this, I realized how conditioned I am once again.

Until Yesterday, I always ‘believed’ that asking for feedback and listening to it is ‘good’

BUT if everyone is so average and so similar

What do I think I will get closer to after listening to their feedback?

Closer to mastery?

Or closer to them? And thus average?

I think true exceptional people don’t listen for feedback

BUT if I don’t ask & listen to feedback for THAT reason, I am not sincere

And it won’t work

Or it might, but it doesn’t lead me where I want to be

Only by realizing myself

From own experience

That ‘feedback’ hasn’t given me anything that gets me closer to my desire

Instead, has lead me further away from it

Is what gives me understanding

👨‍🔬 Lesson from Self: that I want to understand the truth in things from own experience

By me, doing it myself

That’s why I removed the “Lesson from Others” Section

Maybe you can’t ‘learn’ from others…

Learning from others, is more believing what they say to be true…

Without experiencing it yourself, it will always stay a belief…

And I don’t want to believe in anything…

…I want to know it

👨‍🎤 Creator of the Week: Behind the Diary

I enjoy watching and to my surprise even learning technical things from Steven Bartlett’s vlog

📦 Product: I’m using the Rode Wireless Pro mics

And they have great audio quality and are easy to bring when I walk outside

When I walk, I talk out loud into my voice memo’s app

Recently I started to record with these as well

But I guess you don’t buy any microphones soon

So let me share this

When I buy something, I prefer to buy it once

Because upgrading later brings more negatives

And if I can’t afford to, I delay the purchase where possible (90% of the time)

PS: Bunch of recordings ready, want to launch the podcast soon.

🎧 Music: IN MY ATHENS

Original here

💡 Tip: choose your desire wisely (context)

Great questions want to be asked

The truth wants to be found

Peace be with you

Jordan

PS: I write my own emails.
Thank you for reading this one.
You can always reply to this email.

Reply

or to participate.