nature doesn’t care so why do you?

As I am sitting here a bicycle falls down by nature’s hard wind.

🌕 My Golden Nuggets This Week

It’s in my “👽 GoodPrivate Playlist on YouTube, where I add only those few video’s that I want to watch again because they are that good

📜 Quote: “I don’t believe in long-term planning, because I want to do what I think. Not what I thought” ~ Jason Fried

🌱 Habit: Speaking my thoughts out loud so I can realize the crap it is putting out there inside my little brain. I do this when waking..as you know by now

nature doesn’t care so why do you?

As I am sitting here a bicycle falls down by nature’s hard wind.

But it could’ve been my house too.

Nature doesn’t care.

So why do you?

Why do you care so much about everything external that is happening around you?

Why does it move you?

Why does it shake you like the tree that gets shaken by that same wind?

Why can’t you stay still like the bottom of the tree?

You know what is fascinating about trees?

The higher up you go, the more it moves.

The closer you get to their bottom, the more still they are.

Their roots are so deep and strong that they are perfectly still at the bottom of the earth.

Isn’t this the same with humans?

Weren’t we also unshaken the closer we get to our birth?

Weren’t we also perfectly still in the womb while everyone and everything around us was moving?

The more exposed we get to external influences like trees with wind and rain, the more we move.

You don’t like to move, do you?

But you can’t help it…

You keep falling like the bicycle that fell without permission.

You keep falling but don’t even know it.

Maybe the best thing that could happen is that you finally feel it.

That you stayed lying on that hard wet street with your head against it so for once you could process what just happened.

That for once in your life you finally understood this constant rise and fall.

Just a single moment. Without escaping it.

This is the moment you’ve been waiting for.

The realization is about to come…

That that hard wet street didn’t move either.

Even when you fell so hard on it.

It was unshaken just like the bottom of a tree.

It neither feels cold nor wet.

It just is.

Even after you fell so hard on it.

It stayed still.

Talk soon.

Jordan

Reply

or to participate.