did you ask yourself this? ..the most important question

"What Do I Want?"

I stayed too ‘surface-level’ with the question

“What do I really want?”

I might have 60 years left

Those are 20,000+ days

I was too occupied

I was too busy listening to podcasts

Watching videos

That I never took the time to listen

To watch myself

Not as myself

But as this 3rd person

Or this ‘something’ behind me

And asks that guy the question:

“What is it you want out of life?”

And then we go…

…into this rabbit hole

…into the deepest of ground

…into the core

of what it is that I truly want

So the truth is that it is one of the most important questions you can ask yourself

And that I have been ‘busy’ doing ‘stuff’

Possibly subconsciously even trying to answer it through the opinion of others (on e.g. podcasts)

But I did not sincerely asked myself, what it is that I want…

…Yesterday I made the change

…Things start to fall into place

More about this rabbit hole later

📜 Quote: “It is not what I think I don’t know yet. It is what I think I know that isn’t true”

🌱 Habit: I keep coming back to talking out loud

When I am walking or want to clarify something

I still care too much what other people think

So I turn on the Voice Memo app and hold my phone to my mouth

This walk & talk thing has helped me and has become a part in my habitual patterns

👨‍🎤 Creator: Daniel Dalen

Great combination of entrepreneurial spirit & humor

Beautiful song…

Reply

or to participate.